a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

My Ten Best Films of 2015

Danish Girl 5The Year’s Ten Best Films in my humble estimation of someone who’s seeing films constantly all year long. And I have to point out that I really did see the majority of these films at TIFF. “The Danish Girl” my Number One choice, “The Son of Saul” (didn’t mean to put the picture of “Trumbo” next to it. Oops again, and I don’t know how to move it), “The Lady in the Van” and “The Rainbow Kid.” I’m cheating a little by including the poignant “Rainbow Kid,” but I just loved it so I’m putting it in even though it doesn’t have a distributor in the U.S. to my knowledge. It’s released in Canada and “Room” was also a Canadian film. “Room”, “Trumbo”, “Spotlight” and “Hitchcock/Truffaut” were all in Toronto, but I saw them immediately when I returned. Bam! Bam! Bam! I can’t recommend these films highly enough. They were all joys to see.

 

1.The Danish Girl (pictured above ^)

2. The Son of SaulTrumbo 3

3. Hitchcock/TruffautHitchcockTruffaut 1

4.RoomRoom 3

5. Trumbo

6. SpotlightSpotlight 4

7.The Lady in the VanLady in the Van 1

8. GrandmaLili Gradma

9.The MartianMartian 3

10. The Rainbow KidRainbow Kid 1

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

