a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

Marion 2In ANOTHER big surprise, my darling Marion Cotillard just won Best Actress from the New York Film Critics for BOTH “The Immigrant” and “Two Days, One Night”! And she certainly deserves it! I hope this surprise is repeated at the Oscars! I didn’t think that the distributors of “Two Days, One Night” was going to do a campaign for her, but I guess now they’ll have to!

The New York Film Critics Best Actor, Timothy Spall, and now Best Actress for Marion have really thrown a monkey wrench, or should I say, spiced up this year’s Best Actor and Best Actress races! Hoorah!

And I’m putting the Dardennes Brothers gritty Belgian film on my year’s Top Ten List! It was THAT good!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

