a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

Theory 1Oscar Pundit Extraordinaire Tom O’Neil makes me feel like he’s reading my mind! Once again! And I totally agree with him! He’s written a very stirring piece about “The Theory of Everything” being the “Dark Horse Best Picture winner” as well as Eddie Redmayne as Stephen Hawking winning Best Actor! And he’s right!

Tom is so passionate about the Oscars, as am I, and you can read his wonderful article right here ~ http://www.goldderby.com/news/7736/theory-of-everything-eddie-redmayne-oscars-entertainment-13579086-story.html

Tom O. puts it all right out there. On the line. And already this season, he(and Gold Derby) actually influenced the race by placing Patricia Arquette in Supporting Actress, and then IFC obediently followed suit and campaigned for her there. He’s doing it again with “The Theory of Everything” and I think he’s right on.

I felt the same electric thrill when I saw it for the first time at TIFF at the first press screening. It was pure cinematic magic. Everyone in that room felt it.

Then the biggest tip-off of all was, as I was leaving the theater, I saw Rex Reed and Roger Friedman involved in a very spirited, absorbing discussion. “The Theory of Everything” had just blown their sharp Oscar-watching minds, too.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

