a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

Lupita with Oscar

In her history making Oscar acceptance speech when she won Best Supporting Actress for “12 Years a Slave” last night, Lupita Nyong’o thanked “the Wilsons” her “adopted family” which is the nick name the Yale School of Drama Class of 2012 called themselves, and here’s my interview with one of them, William DeMerritt. Shot last May 2013 at the Drama Desk Reception, William talks about his class.

And let me tell you, they are all just as talented as Lupita! And I’ll mention a few of them by name, Michael Place, Seamus Mulcahy and Fisher Neal among many others.

Michael Place helped hook me up with William for this great shoot at the Essex House last May. He was helping me along with my former co-host T.J.Craig, who were helping be my “Celebrity Pullers” or the distinguished gentlemen who were helping bring the newly named Drama Desk nominees over to be interviewed by me that May morning. Enjoy!

Notice that William names Lupita first when he starts listing other classmates that I didn’t mention.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

