a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

It’s Snowing in NYC

I love snow. I love to LOOK at snow. Going out it in is another thing entirely, but today I must. I could’ve cancelled everything as many in the city do on a day like this. But I’m going out in it. And tonight I’ve got “Machinal” on Broadway. I’m seeing it with one of my theater-going friends who also just confirmed, so I AM going. And the press agent just sent me an email, confirming my presence again. So I’m doubly committed.

I do have a new winter coat now, but the secret, I think, really, is layering. Which I am doing as we speak.

Subway or bus? I’m leaving super-early because the buses may be running slowly, of course. But the subway steps are treacherous in this weather. So I guess I’m opting for the bus.

Looking outside my window this morning was a total shock! Snow everywhere! Was this predicted? Too busy reading and writing my blog last night to notice the weather reports and catching up with Downton Abbey, natch.

More on that soon. HUGE event happened in Episode 2, but I’m STILL staying away from spoilers at the moment, but BOY is Mrs. Hughes having one challenging season!

Comments on: "It’s Snowing in NYC" (1)

  1. Stephen do be most careful. I live in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area and I can tell you it’s very treacherous out there. Also quite cold. Glad to hear you got a new winter coat and, yes, layering is most called for. Do enjoy the theatre tonight but, please, be careful on those slick streets. Maybe get a hot toddy on your way home to warm up.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

