a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

Yes, yes, I did it. I walked out on “The Hunger Games: Part 2 – Catching Fire” It was an absolutely turgid piece of …blank…

If I said what I  REALLY want to say here, well, it’s unprintable…

Poor Jennifer Lawrence stuck in this Big Dead THING, which is the “Hunger Games” franchise. I didn’t see Part One, but the hour or less I spent suffering through Part 2, which at the very least NEVER caught fire…all I saw was the first movie being referenced ENDLESSLY. So I didn’t understand what they were talking about.

And Poor Jennifer Lawrence, the Academy Award winner poor little rich girl, who is making a FORTUNE trying to activate this inert’ globular disaster movie in the truest sense because it IS a disaster.

She’s clearly a foot taller than the midget-like Joss Hutcherson who is playing opposite her. You can sometimes see the disparity in height. He’s standing on a box, or two, trying to kiss her and is photographed from all sort of odd angles trying to hide this.

He’s really short and on SNL last week they had him playing a character named “L’il Peanut”, which was more apt.

This movie was so bad I kept thinking about L’il Peanut all through it, and feeling sorry for Poor Jennifer Lawrence. Her large, blank, ovoid face revealing nothing but MORE blankness. But she was giving it the good ole college try, though her character clearly has never been to college.

And then Phillip Seymour Hoffman came on, and I just FLED!

Comments on: "I Walk Out on “Catching Fire.” Ugh. What a turgid piece of…" (1)

  1. L’il Peanut! OMG, that is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

