a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

Best Male Actor in A Supporting Role! Bang! They’re getting right to it!Nicole Kidman in a black dress with a very weird top. Tommy Lee Jones! And he isn’t even there! I guess he had it after the Golden Globes when he lost to Christophe Waltz then scowled through the rest of the show so frighteningly he ended up being lampooned on Saturday Night Live.At last Lincoln won SOMEthing. And he’s not even there to pick it up! Means he thought he wasn’t going to.

Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper announce the clip from “Silver Linings Playbook.” Jennifer doesn’t look well and seems very as I said subdued, a bit shaky.And PALE in the close-up.

Best Actress in a Supporting Role ~ ANNE HATHAWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nice speech. Humble. “I want to thank my mother for voting for me. Or she better’ve!”
Started with a bad joke “At Least I get dental” or something like that about dental.
Lovely cocktail dress with what looked like a hundred pinafores under it.Black, again, the color of the night. Sparkly. They didn’t get her on the E! Channel Pre-show, so I don’t know who the designer was but I’m sure we’ll be hearing about it for WEEKS!

She thanked her father “for marrying an actress and for bringing up an actress. It was a very dramatic household.” She was channeling Audrey Hepburn a bit, I thought. Or trying to. She seemed to get more applause and also cheers as Justin Timberlake in a very sharp suit read out the five nominees names out.

Two of the big awards within the first fifteen minutes! This has never happened before. Now they switch to the boring TV awards.

I’m torn between staying with this and not missing Ep.4 of “Downton Abbey”! I’ll stick with this I guess until nine.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

