a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

I have never seen this tall red-headed British actor Damien Lewis before! Haven’t seen “Homeland.” He thanks his late mother. I immediately ADORE him!

Paul Rudd, who kissed me once on camera(He didn’t have to.) and Selma Hayek just got skunked by a teleprompter for “Best TV Series.” It jumped right to the clips! And “Homeland” won. Guess I’ll have to catch up with it, d’oh. I knew Clare Danes was on it and many people told me to watch. Don’t get HBO in my building! Ah, New York! So cutting edge!

Clare Danes was on my show once for a VERY bad movie with a VERY good cast called “Evening.” It was shot in Newport, R.I. and it was during this movie that she met and eventually married her husband that terrific British actor, Hugh Dancy. Also in the movie, Meryl Streep, Vanessa Redgrave, her daughter the late Natasha Richardson and Meryl’s oldest daughter, Mamie Gummer.

Clare and Mamie were paired in the Focus Features junket where I interviewed them. In that moment, they were both lovely, when they realized I was a friend of the late Wendy Wasserstein.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

