a.k.a. "The Oscar Messenger"

The Heat Wave continues unabated and I just stayed in all day, working, working, working on trying to get my Mega-Trek of the year together, the combo of Canadian Film Festivals, Montreal and Toronto, which occur one right after the other late-iin-August into mid-Sept. Always the highpoint of my year. And this will be the 14th year! Where does the time go!

This super-duper travel segment shows me actually getting on board Bay State Cruises Fast Ferry to Provincetown and I got to talk to and become friends with a very likable lawyer Robert Vitale, who I just met on the Ferry Dock in Boston in Part 2! And the ferry does depart and arrive in Provincetown where I am able to show the viewers the original marquee of the historic Provincetown Playhouse which is now in pieces on a beach behind the Whaler’s Wharf. The Provincetown Playhouse is where Eugene O’Neill started doing his plays and that in essence was the beginning of the American Theater.

Comments on: "And now for something MUCH cooler! Bay State Cruises to Ptown!" (2)

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

